The Micro View of Best Songs of 1947 : Male Solo Songs – Other Male Singers

On the whole, this list does present quite a kaleidoscopic picture pf the range of male singers. It would be interesting to note the presence of lyricist like G S Nepali or Music Directors like, Bulo C rani or Sardar Malik or even actors like Raj Kapoor in this list. Would it mean that there were not many known names in the field?

G S Nepali – Azad Hai Ham Aaj Se, Jailo Ke Taale Tod Do – Ahinsa – C Ramchandra – G S Nepali

Rafiq Ahmad – Apna Ghar Pahechan Bande..- Amar Asha – Shanti Kumar –

S D Batish – Aashiyan Apna Luta Apni Nazar Ke Samane – Arsi – Lachchiram / Shyam Sundar- Sarshar Sailani

Raj Kapoor – O Duniya Ke Rahanewalo Kahan Gaya Chitchor Bolo Kahan Gaya Chitchor – Dil Ki Rani (1947) – S D Burman  – Y N Joshi

There is a duet version of the song in the film, in which Geeta Roy accompanies Raj Kapoor.

I have not been able to locate the soft link for this song:

Raj Kapoor – Piya Milane Naveli Jaaye Re – Jail Yatra – Ninu Mazumdar – Rammurty

Shyam Sundar –Loot Liya Dil Chitchor Ne – Dil Ki Rani (1947) – S D Burman –Y N Joshi

Shyam Sundar – Muhobbat Ki Na Khana Mithai Na Khana Muhobbat Ki Mithai – Dil Ki Rani (1947)  – Lyrics: (?)

Shyam Sundar – Sar Phod Phod Ke Mar Jaana Kisi Se Dil Na Lagana – Dil Ki Rani (1947) – S D Burman –Y N Joshi

Ninu Mazumdar – Duniya Saari Jail Re Jiski Oonchi Diwarein – Jail Yatra – Ninu Mazumdar – Sajjan

Krishan Chandra Goel – Vrindavan Ki Kunj Galin Mein Lathile Dhen Charae – Krishna Sudama – Shyam Babu Pathak –

Hemant Kumar- Ishare Ishare Mein Duniya Badal Li – Manamani – Kamal Dasgupta –

Bulo C Rani – Kal Chalate Chalate Unse Mulaqat Ho Hayi – Mulaqat – Khemchand Prakash – Qamar Jalalabadi

Amar – Bhool Ja ….Aye Wo Batein Bhool Jaa – Natak – Naushad Ali – Majrooh Sultanpuri

R P Sharma – Aye Bewafa Zamane Ham Se Daga Na Karana – Renuka – Sardar Malik – Qamar Jalalabadi

Malik Sardar – Sunati Nahi Duniya Kabhi Fariyad Kisi Ki – Renuka – Sardar Malik – Qamar Jalalabadi

Rati Kumar Vyas – He He He Mulak Kathiawad Dharti Par Dujo Nahi – Woh Zamana – Bulo C Rani – Pandit Indra

We will take up MY Top Male Solo Songs for 1947 in our next episode.

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.

2 thoughts on “The Micro View of Best Songs of 1947 : Male Solo Songs – Other Male Singers”

  1. Ashokji,
    ‘Ashiyan apna luta’ by SD Batish is an excellent song. Nice discovery. Hemant Kumar does not sound like Hemant Kumar in ‘Ishare ishare mein duniya badal li’.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.