The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Male Solo Songs – Solo Songs of Vintage Era Male Singers (3)

This 3rd part of the Solo Songs of Vintage Era Male Singers for the year deals exclusively with K L Saigal’s solo songs.

Solo Songs of K L Saigal

We see presence of two KL Saigal ilms in 1946.  This makes 1946 as truly a year of fag end of the dusk of the vintage era, where Sun of vintage era – K L Saaigal – almost on the brink of sunset, still shines enough to pale the nacent rsing stars of the golden era like Mohammad Rafi, Mukesh or Manna Dey.

Apart form this mundane fact, what makes our Micro View more interesting is the fact that we het to listen some much-less-heard K L Saigal songs alongwith some of those songs which are still  as known as any of the peak golden era male singer songs.

K L Saigal’s Popular Songs

These songs are known and liked today as much they were liked then.

Gham Diye Mustquil Kitna Nazuk Hai Dil  – Shahjehan – Naushad Ali – Majrooh Sultanpuri

Jab Dil Hi Toot Gaya Ham Jee Ki Kya Karenge  – Shahjehan – Naushad Ali – Majrooh Sultanpuri

Ae Dil-e-Beqarar Jhoom….– Shahjehan – Naushad Ali – Khumar Barabanqvi

Chah Barbaad Karegi Hamein Maloom Na Tha – – Shahjehan – Naushad Ali – Majrooh Sultanpuri

K L Saigal’s Other Songs

As compared to the earlier songs, these songs can be identified as less-heard songs of K L Saigal. Perhaps, that is why, listening to these songs turns out to be an extra degree of pleasurable experience.

Alla Hoo….Khayyam Hai Allah Wala Matwala  – Omar Khaiyyam – Lal Mohammad – Dr. Safdar ‘Aah’

Hare Bhare Baag Ke Phoolo Pe Riza Khayyam –  Omar Khaiyyam – Lal Mohammad – Dr. Safdar ‘Aah’

Insaan! Kyo Rota Hai Insaan – Omar Khaiyyam – Lal Mohammad – Dr. Safdar ‘Aah’

Mere Sapno Ki Raani Ruhi Ruhi …. – Shahjehan – Naushad Ali – Majrooh Sultanpuri

Kar Lijiye Chal Kar Meri Zannat Ke Nazare – Shahjehan – Naushad Ali – Majrooh Sultanpuri

In the next episode, we will conclude Micro View of Male Solo Songs for 1946 with My Top Male Solo Songs.

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.

One thought on “The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Male Solo Songs – Solo Songs of Vintage Era Male Singers (3)”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.