The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Female Solo Songs – Shamshad Begum [2]

We listened to Part [1] of Solo Songs of Shamshad Begum for the year 1946 in the previous episode. It may be noted there a few films wherein we have YT link  for only one song, but quite a few songs from these films still do not have corresponding audio / video links available.

Aankh Mein Aansoo Lab Par Aahein, Dil Mein Dard Basaya Hai – Rangbhoomi – Premnath –

Kitne Bedard Hai Bedard Jamane Wale – Rasili – Hanuman Prasad – Gafil Harnalvi

Duniya Ki Bhi Sun Lo Bhagwan Tumhi Ho – Saathi – Gulshan Sufi – Wali Sahab

O Pardesi Raja Aa Aa Aa Aa Pardesi – Saathi  – Gulshan Sufi – Wali Sahab

Sahara Ki Hawao, Jao Unhe Jaa Kar Meri Fariyad Sunao – Sassi Punnu – Pt. Govind Ram – Ishwar Chandra Kapoor

Tumne Aag Laga Di Man Mein – Sassi Punnu – Pt. Govind Ram – Ishwar Chandra Kapoor

Ik Tera Sahara…Dil Tod Ke Duniya Ne – Shama – Ghulam Haider – Ehsan Rizvi + Shamim (Part 1)

YuN Khun Garibo Ka Bahati Hai Khudai – Shama – Ghulam Haider – Ehsan Rizvi (Part 2)

Ham GariboN ka Bhi Pura Kabhi Arman Kar De – Shama – Ghulam Haider – Shams Lakhanavi

Uljhan Dil Ki Kya Sulaze – Shama – Ghulam Haider – Ehsan Rizvi –

HFGK mentions that some of the songs of Shama were recorded in Suraiya’s voice as cover version. However, we have not been able to locate audio /video links of these versions.

Balam Harjai Re, Tere Bina Neend Na Aayi Re – Sona Chandi – Tufail Faruqi – Wali Sahab

We will take up Solo Songs of Amirbai Karnataki for the year 1946 in the next episode.

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.

3 thoughts on “The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Female Solo Songs – Shamshad Begum [2]”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.