The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Female Solo Songs – Zohrabai Ambalewali

Zohrabai Ambalewali was the very classic product of vntage era style sininging. For the music lovers brought up ‘60s and post’60s style of sining, Zohrabai’s sining may require some conscious efforts to imbibe the style.But  once doen, it is would be a very pleasant experience to listen to her songs.

Sari Duniya Ko Bhulaya, Mere Balam Harjaai – Devar – Gulshan Sufi –

Kis Baat Pe Tule Ho, Ruthe Ho MeharbaaN – Gwalan -Hansraj Behl – Pandit Indra

Naihar Mein Nathni Gir Gayi, Kaise JauN Sasural – Gwalan -Hansraj Behl – Pandit Indra

Toot Gaya Meri Mata Ka Sapna Toot Gaya – Hum Ek Hain – Husnlal Bhagatram – P L Santoshi

Sapno Mein Aanewale GaliyoN Mein Aa Ek Baar – Hum Ek Hain – Husnlal Bhagatram – P L Santoshi

Jiyo Mere Jee Mein Gujar Karane Wale – Jeewan Yatra – Vasant Desai -Diwan Shankar

Zindagi Ek Safar Hai, Safar Kijiye – Jeewan Yatra – Vasant Desai -Diwan Shankar

Kunwar Thane Mujhro Kar Kar Ke Haari, Hari Ho Hatheela – Rajputani – Bulo C Rani – Pandit Indra

AankhoN Se Bahe Jaate Hai Armaan Hamare – Saathi – Gulshan Sufi – Wali Sahab

NahiN Chirag-e-Mohabbat Jalaye Jaate HaiN – Sohni Mahiwal – Lal Mohammad – Munshi Dil

AnaroN Ke Baag Mein Chhup Chhup Ke Aana, Pardesi Bhul Na Jaana – Sohni Mahiwal – Lal Mohammad – Swami Ramanand

Koi AankhoN Mein Aa Ke Sama Gaya – Sohni Mahiwal – Lal Mohammad – Swami Ramanand

Teri Sohni Pukar Kare Mahiwal Dekh – Sohni Mahiwal – Lal Mohammad – Swami Ramanand

We will take up Solo Songs of Mohantara Talpade, and those of Rajkumari in our next episode.

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.

4 thoughts on “The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Female Solo Songs – Zohrabai Ambalewali”

  1. Ashokji,
    Among the songs you have posted I liked ‘Zindagi ek safar hai safar kijiye’ a lot. This has the quality of making you listen to it again and again.
    AK

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.