The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Female Solo Songs – Noor Jehan

Noor Jehan has had a dream run in 1946, which was to turn out to be the penultimate year of her active career from (the then) Bombay. 1946 has thre fims of Noor Jehan, each one had a different music director, and hence a very different style.  Most of us have known Noor Jehan of ‘Anmol Ghadi’. So, Noor Jehan of ‘Dil’, presented by Zafar Khursheed, and of ‘Hamjoli’ by Hafeez Khan would a treat to listen to.

Popular solo songs

Aaja Meri Barabaad Muhabbat Ke Sahare – Anmol Ghadi – Naushad Ali – Tanvir Naqvi

Mere Bachpan Ke Saathi Mujhe Bhul Na Jana – Anmol Ghadi – Naushad Ali – Tanvir Naqvi

Jawan Hai Muhabbat HasiN Hai Zamana – Anmol Ghadi – Naushad Ali – Tanvir Naqvi

Kya Mil Gaya Bhagwan Tumhein Dil Ko Dukha Ke – Anmol Ghadi – Naushad Ali – Tanvir Naqvi

Other solo songs

Aye Hawa Jaa Jaa Jaa Piya Ke Ghar Jaa, KyuN Chalati Hai – Dil – Zafar Khursheed – Raajiuddin

De Ke Mujhe Wah Dard-e-Jigar, Bhul Gaye Kya Bhul Gaye – Dil – Zafar Khursheed – Raajiuddin

Baba Mere Chhoot Gaye, Chain Mujhe NahiN Aae – Dil – Zafar Khursheed   – Arsh

Phoolo Mein Nazar  Ye Kaun Aaya, Kaun Aaya – Hamjoli – Hafeez Khan – Anjum Pilibhiti

Ye Desh Hamara Pyara, Hindostan Hai Hamara – Hamjoli – Hafeez Khan – Anjum Pilibhiti

Raaz Khulata Nazar Nahi Aata – Hamjoli – Hafeez Khan – Anjum Pilibhiti

Bhagwan Bhagwan Kab Tak Teri Duniya Mein Ye Andher Rahega – Hamjoli – Hafeez Khan – Anjum Pilibhiti

Dukh Dard Se Jahan Mein Koi Azad NahiN Hai – Hamjoli – Hafeez Khan – Anjum Pilibhiti

In the next epiosde, we will take Solo Songs of Khursheed and of Kanan Devi, for the yaer 1946, for a Micro Review.

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.

2 thoughts on “The Micro View of Best Songs of 1946 @ SoY – Female Solo Songs – Noor Jehan”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.