The Micro View of Songs of 1943 – The Duets – Male-Female Duets [4]

Khan Mastana, Rajkumari, Chorus – Dekho Raar Karo Na, Mil Ke Raho Ji – Nagad Narayan – Kavi Beqal – Shreedhar Parsekar

Khan Mastana, Amirbai Karnataki – KyoN Bas Gayi Aankhein AakhoN Mein – Nagad Narayan – Kavi Beqal – Shreedhar Parsekar

HFGK mentions Rajkumari as the singer.

  1. Banerjee, Rajkumari – DhuyeN Ki Gadi Udaye Liye Jaye – Nai Kahani – Wali Shab – Shyam Sundar

P. Banerjee, Rajkumari – Man Mandir Mein Aaye Balam – Nai Kahani – Wali Shab – Shyam Sundar

Ashok Kumar, Mumtaz – Najhar Kuchh Aaj Aisa Aa Raha Hai – Najma – Anjum Pilibhiti – Rafiq Gazanvi, B A

Surendra, Sadhana Bose – Zindagi…..Paigam Lai Hai – Paigam – ? – Bulo C Rani

S N Tripathi, Sumati – Door Chala Chal Tu, KahiN Door Chala Chal – Panghat – Ramesh Gupta – S N Tripathi

S N Tripathi, Rajkumari – Panghat Par Paani Bharane -Ramesh Gupta – S N Tripathi

S N Tripathi, Rajkumari – Tum Meri Jeevan Naiya Ho  – Pt. Indra – S  N Tripathi

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.

One thought on “The Micro View of Songs of 1943 – The Duets – Male-Female Duets [4]”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.