The Micro View of Best Songs of 1947 : The Male Female Duets : Duets of Other Male Singers [2]

As we had seen in the Part [1] of this post on Duets of Other Male Signers for the year 1947, barring duet songs of Geet Govind (which are in the voices of Manna Dey and Rajkumari, and a couple of other duets, most of other duets is a set of different combinations of male and female singers. Similar is the case in this part [2] as well.

Hemant Kumar, Kalyani Das – Maine Pehachan Liya….Tumane Pukara Hai Mujho – Faisla – Anupam Ghatak – ‘Pran’

Radha Govind, Geeta Roy  – Mera Nanha Sa Dil Piya Loot Liya Re – Jadui Ratan – Chitra Gupta M A – ?

Radha Govind, Geeta Roy  – Naino Mein Aana, Mere Man Mein Samana  – Jadui Ratan – Chitra Gupta M A – ?

Neenu Mazumdar, Meena Kapoor – O Gori Kahan Chali Us Paar – Jail Yatra – Neenu Mazumdar – Sajjan

Chitalkar, Beenapani Mukherjee – Tum Saath Raho Jeevan Bhar To Main – Lela – C  Ramchandra – G S Nepali

Surendra, Khursheed – Prem Nagar Ki Aur Chale Hai, Prem Ke DO Matwale – Manjdhar – Gyan Dutt – Shams Lakhanavi

Surendra, Khursheed – Mera Chand Aa Gaya Mere Dware – Manjhdhar – Anil Biswas – Shams Lakhanavi

Hemant Kumar, Kalyani Dasgupta – Dheere Dheere Aa Tu Is Nadi Mein – Manamani – Kamal Dasgupta –

Manmohan Krishna, Johrabai – Sakhi Ri Mohe Nisdin Birha Tadpae – Matwala Shair Ramjoshi – Vasant Desai – Niranjan Srivastav

Amar, Suriya – Na ho Koi Jahan…. Chale Ham Tum Wahan – Natak – Naushad Ali – Khumar Barabankvi

Bhatkar, Rajkumari – Jaiyo Na Bidesh Mora Jiya Mar Jayega -– Neel Kamal – B Vasudev – Kedar Sharma

A R Oza, Geeta Roy – Muskarate Ho Kyon, Abhi To Paheli Pehchan Hai,  Itarate Ho Kyon,– Paheli Pehchan – Hans Raj Behl – Pt. Indra

We will conclude  Male-Female Duets of Other Male Singers for the year 1947 in our next episode.

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.

2 thoughts on “The Micro View of Best Songs of 1947 : The Male Female Duets : Duets of Other Male Singers [2]”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.