The Micro View of the Best Songs of 1949 @ SoY – Male Solo Songs – Mohammed Rafi – 3

We have covered solo songs of G M Durrani + Talat Mahamood, Surendra + ‘Other’ Male Singers, Mukesh. We also have listened to Mohammed Rafi’s evergreen solo songs. In the last episode we listened to the first batch of Mohammed Rafi’s other noteworthy songs which could not measure up on the same level of popularity.

We will now conclude Solo Songs of Mohammed Rafi with the last batch of other noteworthy songs which could not measure up on the same level of popularity.

Ek Din Ek Dil Armaan Bhara Dil, Ulfat Se Do Chaar Hua – Garibi – Bulo C Rani – B R Sharma

Toote Hue Dil Ko Ulfat Ka Bas Itna Fasana – Hamari Manzil – Husnlal Bhagatram – Qamar Jalalabadi

Hai Kam Muhabbat Ka Faryad Karna – Jal Tarang – Husnlal Bhagatram – Kaif Irfani

Tumhe Sunaye Ek Kahani Hai Yeh Badi Suhani – Jal Tarang – Husnlal Bhagatram – Kaif Irfani

Samay Ka Chakkar Sau Bal Khaye – Raaz – Malik Sardar – Meeraji

Dam Ghoontata Hai Dil Jalta Hai – Raat Ki Raani – Hansraj Behl

Dil Toota Armaan Lootey – Roomal – Hansraj Behl – Mulkraj Bhakri

Teer Teer Pe Teer Khayeja, Julmon Ke Sitam Uthayeja – Rooplekha – Khan Mastana – Khumar Bara Banqavi

Tera Paigham Leke Seene Mein – Shoharat – Aziz Hindi – Tanveer Naqvi

With this we come to the end our journey of Male solo songs for the year 1949.

In the next episode we will take up my choice of the Top 10 Male Solo Songs for 1949.

Author: ASHOK M VAISHNAV

In July 2011, I opted to retire from my active career as a practicing management professional. In the 38 years that I pursued this career, I had opportunity to work in diverse capacities, in small-to-medium-to-large engineering companies. Whether I was setting up Greenfield projects or Brownfield projects, nurturing the new start-ups or accelerating the stabilized unit to a next phase growth, I had many more occasions to take the paths uncharted. The life then was so challenging! One of the biggest casualty in that phase was my disregards towards my hobbies - Be with The Family, Enjoy Music form Films of 1940s to mid-1970s period, write on whatever I liked to read, pursue amateur photography and indulge in solving the chess problems. So I commenced my Second Innings to focus on this area of my life as the primary occupation. At the end of 12 years now, even as I have evolved a certain pattern for my blog, I need to plan to create certain definitive changes in that pattern over next year or two. Because, The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep.